N.C.O. 8 Years of Faithful Service Medal

DNK052 Medaljen For 8 Aars Tro Tjeneste

  • Medal was instituted on 23 April 1817.
  • Medal was awarded to non-commissioned officers for 8 years of faithful service.
  • There are two types of the medal, depending on the reigning monarch.
  • Type I - Frederick VI. This type of medal has two varieties.

  • Type II - Christian VIII.