Order of Aeronautical Merit

BRA055  Ordem do Mérito Aeronáutico

  • Order instituted by Decree 5961 of 1 November 1943.
  • Order awarded to Brazilian and foreign Air Force military personnel for exceptional services to the Brazilian Air Force and the country.
  • Order awarded in five grades: Grand Cross, Grand Officer, Commander, Officer and Knight.
  • There are two types of the order.

Federative Republic of Brazil