Medal for Bravery

SRP012  Медаља за храброст

  • Medal was instituted on 25 April 1993.
  • Medal is awarded to members of the Armed Forces of the Republika Srpska who, in the fight against the enemy, committed one or more acts in which their personal courage was expressed. A Gold Medal for Bravery is awarded for several deeds and an act of bravery, and a Silver Medal for Bravery for the same one deed. Gold and silver medals can be awarded to smaller units and individuals from those units for acts of collective courage, provided that such a unit cannot be higher than the rank of a battalion - detachment or appropriate formation in other types or the Ministry of the Interior.
  • Medal is awarded in two classes: gold and silver.
  • Gavrilo Princip - was a Bosnian Serb member of Young Bosnia.

Republika Srpska