The Royal Guelphic Order


  • Order instituted on 28 April 1815 by Prince Regent George.
  • Order was awarded to military personnel and civilians alike for distinguished services to the United Kingdom or Hanoverian Kingdom.
  • Order was awarded in the United Kingdom from 1815-1837.
  • Order awarded in two Divisions: Civil and Military.
  • Order awarded in three classes: Knight Grand Cross (GCH), Knight Commander (KCH) and Knight (KH).
  • Collar was worn by all Grand Cross Classes until 1839.
  • Insignia of the Civil Division:

  • Insignia of the Military Division:

Orders of Knighthood