Medal Pro Meritis

DNK039 Medaljen Pro Meritis

  • Medal was instituted by King Christian VII in 1771.
  • Medal was awarded to prominent scholars and scientists at home and abroad.
  • Medal was awarded in two classes: gold and silver.
  • There are four types of the medal.
  • Type I - Christian VII.

  • Type II - Frederick VI.

  • Type III - Christian VIII.

  • Type IV - Frederick VII.