Tanganyika Independence Medal

Nishani ya Uhuru Tanganyika

  • Medal instituted in 1961.
  • Medal awarded to members of the Army (red and white ribbon), Police (blue and white ribbon), Prison Service (green and white ribbon) and Civil Service (half green, half blue with a yellow-edged black central stripe ribbon), who have been in the service on the date of the independence.