Order of Pakistan


  • Order instituted on 19 March 1957.
  • Order awarded for the merit and distinguished services to the country, international community, and foreign relations.
  • Order have four classes: Nishan-i-Pakistan (Order of Pakistan), Hilal-e-Pakistan (Crescent of Pakistan), Sitara-e-Pakistan (Star of Pakistan), Tamgha-e-Pakistan (Medal of Pakistan).
  • There are three types of design of the Order: from 1957-75; from 1975-86; from 1986 to the present.