Dahir Medal

Medal of Satisfaction or Sharifan Order of Alawi Medal of Satisfaction

  • Medal instituted by Sultan Mulay Yusuf bin Hassan on 14 November 1914.
  • Medal awarded to recipients of the dahir of satisfaction, being NCOs or other ranks of the military service and equivalent ranking civil functionaries.
  • Dahir is a Moroccan King's decree.