Order of Naval Merit

CUBR12  Orden del Mérito Naval

  • Order was instituted by the decree n.196 of 27 February 1912.
  • Order was awarded for exceptional naval merit.
  • Order was awarded in four classes.
  • Order was awarded in six categories, depending on the color of the enamel and ribbon: Naval Merit - dark red; Bravery in Combat - purple; Humanitarian Acts - red and white; Good Conduct - blue; Continuous Service - blue and white; Special Services - green; Other Services - white.

Republic of Cuba