Medal of National Defence

KHM015  Médaille de la Défense Nationale

  • Medal instituted on 9 September 1948.
  • Medal is awarded to members of the military forces for acts of brave conduct in the defence of the country.
  • Medal is awarded in three classes: Gold, Silver and Bronze.
  • There are two types of the medal: Type I - the suspension a royal crown; Type II - the suspension a flower.
  • Medal was revived by the current Kingdom.

Kingdom of Cambodia