Medal of Honor of the National Security

Médaille d’honneur de la Sûreté Nationale

  • Medal instituted by decree 74-39 of 26 January 1974.
  • Medal awarded to officers of the National Security Service for 10 years of excellent service.
  • On 29 March 1985, the medal was divided into two classes: second class (for 10 years of service) and first class (for 8 years of service).
  • The original decree from 1974 can be viewed here.
  • The original decree from 1985 can be viewed here.



Republic of Tunisia