Order of Glory

Nishan al-Iftikhar

  • Order instituted by Mustafa Pasha-Bey in 1835. Modified and extended by Ahmad Pasha-Bey in 1843 and by Muhammad as-Sadiq Pasha-Bey in February 1861. During the French protectorate 1881-1956, the order came under the administration of the colonial orders organization and was bestowed by the President of the French Republic.
  • Order awarded to members of the ruling house, senior public servants and to senior officers for merits.
  • Order founded in a single class and was extended to six classes.



Ottoman Tunisia