Chaconia Medal


  • Medal instituted on 26 August 1969.
  • Medal awarded to persons who have served the country in the field of social work. It is awarded to community workers in respective organizations who have promoted community spirit and national welfare through their long and meritorious service.
  • Medal awarded in three classes: gold, siver and bronze.
  • Chaconia - the national flower of Trinidad and Tobago.

Trinidad and Tobago