Closure Commemoration Medal

  • Medal instituted on 17 March 2010, to mark the disbandment of the commando forces.
  • Medal awarded to Officers, Warrant Officers, Non-Commissioned Officers and Other Ranks who have served in the Commandos, as well as to the Honorary Colonels, who had completed at least five years service on or after 27 April 2003.



South African Military decorations