Medal of Military Duty

  • Medal instituted in 1969.
  • Medal awarded to members of the armed forces, regardless of rank, for faithful and courageous performance of non-combattant duty.
  • Medal have III classes.
  • There are two types of the medal: the Libyan Arab Republic from 1969 to 1979 and the Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya from 1979 to 2011.
  • The medal have similar design with Egyptian medal.



Libyan Arab Republic