Order of the Falcon

Íslenzka Fálkaorda

  • Order instituted on 3 July 1921 by King Christian X of Denmark and Iceland.
  • Order awarded to both Icelanders and citizens of other countries for achievements in Iceland or internationally.
  • Order have five classes.
  • Order have two types of back side medallion.
  • Christian X — king of Denmark and Iceland.