Order of the Red Banner

Vörös Zászló Érdemrend

  • Order instituted in 1953.
  • Order awarded to members of the Armed Forces, law enforcement agencies, as well as civilians for their services in ensuring a high level of readiness of the Armed Forces.
  • Order have three types (1953, 1954 and 1957).



People's Republic of Hungary