Civil Aviation Order of Merit

CUBR26  Orden de Mérito de la Aviación Civil

  • Order was instituted in 1953.
  • Order was awarded to: civil aviators and persons associated with civil aviation, as well as persons engaged in literary or scientific activities, cultural and educational work, conferences and publications on aviation topics that serve as an incentive for the development and improvement of civil aviation; to Pilots of civil aviation, crews, travelers or citizens for heroic behavior in the event of disasters, on the occasion of air navigation, performed selflessly and at the risk of life.
  • Order was awarded in five classes.

Republic of Cuba