Order of Muhammad Ali

KEG 001

Nishan al-Muhammad 'Ali

  • Order instituted on 14 April 1915 by Sultan Hussein Kamil and was the senior order of the Kingdom of Egypt.
  • Order awarded to Heads of State and Royalty.
  • Order have III classes: Collar, First Class or Grand Cordon, Second Class or Grand Officer and Gold and Silver Medal. The medals were the senior decorations for bravery for both army and navy.
  • Two types of the order are known - first type for the period 1915 to 1919 and second type from 1919 onwards.
  • Muhammad Ali of Egypt - founder of modern Egypt.



Kingdom of Egypt